The WayFair Team

We are a team of innovators and change agents from different parts of the world. The thread that binds us together is our strong foundation in and commitment to systems thinking, institutional transformation, learning and reflective practice. Each team member has different areas of specialty, which enables WayFair’s capabilities to encompass details as specific as gender equity, climate change and urban regeneration.

Dr. Michael Drinkwater – Senior Partner

Focal Areas: participatory/reflective action research, training/capacity-building, sustainable livelihoods, gender equity, rights-based approaches, HIV/AIDS, urban development, governance.

Contact: michael.drinkwater@way-fair.com

Download CV

Elisa Martinez (Founding Member)

Focal Areas: sustainable livelihoods, program quality, monitoring and evaluation

Contact: elisa.martinez@way-fair.com

Download CV

Dr. Mary Picard – Associate

Focal Areas: knowledge management, monitoring and evaluation, impact assessment, organizational change, program quality, capacity-building, geographic information systems, sustainable livelihoods.

Contact: mary.picard@way-fair.com | www.marypicard.com

Download CV

Penny Ward – Associate

Focal Areas: child rights programming, participatory monitoring and evaluation approaches, training and facilitation, organizational development, civil society capacity-building, multi-sectoral program conceptualization and management.

Contact: penny.ward@way-fair.com | www.mutengo.co.za

Download CV

Puja Roy (Associate)

Focal Areas: gender equity and justice, rights-based approaches, knowledge sharing, training, situational analysis, program quality/design.

Contact: puja.roy@way-fair.com

Download CV

Dr Gulnar Wakim (Associate)

Focal Areas: gender equity and justice, rights-based approaches, knowledge sharing, training, situational analysis, program quality/design.

Contact: gulnar.wakim@way-fair.com

Download CV

Monu Banu (Administrator)

Focal Areas: gender equity and justice, rights-based approaches, knowledge sharing, training, situational analysis, program quality/design.

Contact: monu.banu@way-fair.com

Download CV